Date printed: 11-20-2017   Last updated: 08-08-2014

To view our complete support knowledge base and most current version of this article visit support.timeips.com.
316-264-1600
Information
Sales
Support

Applies to versions: 2.1, 2.2, 2.3, 2.4, 2.5



Restore to Factory Settings



The Network Clock is primarily used to clock in and out. The clock also offers a System Menu which can be used to configure the device and access other functions. This article covers how to restore your network clock to Factory Settings.

The option to Restore to Factory Settings will clear the clock's configuration for the TimeIPS Server (master) and all cache data.  This is normally only required when moving a clock from one TimeIPS Server to a different one.  If accessing the same server at a new IP address or different URL, it is NOT necessary to Reset to factory defaults.

Restore to Factory does not change any network settings in the clock.

To perform the Restore, press Enter at the main menu without entering a badge number to enter the System Menu.  Then, go down to Restore To Factory. Select Erase and press Enter again. After this is done, the menu will change to that of a new clock that has not been configured.  Follow the Installation Guide to reconfigure the clock.



See Also:
TimeIPS Network Clock Menu (2.1, 2.2, 2.3, 2.4, 2.5)

©2004-2017 TimeIPS, Inc. All Rights Reserved - TimeIPS and the TimeIPS logo are registered trademarks of TimeIPS, Inc.
"Intelligent Personnel System" "Run your Business. We'll watch the clock." are trademarks of TimeIPS, Inc.
TimeIPS is protected by one or more patents. Patent No. US 7,114.684 B2.