Date printed: 02-17-2019 Last updated: 12-07-2015
To view our complete support knowledge base and most current version of this article visit support.timeips.com.
Restore to Factory Defauts allows the system to be reconfigured as if it were a new system. This will also allow a backup to be loaded. The system will attempt to make a backup prior to erasing all data from your TimeIPS system. If the data in the system is valuable, we strongley recommend you also make a local backup before you proceed.
After performing a reset, the system can be configured as new, or a backup can be loaded.
If you need to permanently erase all data, please contact TimeIPS techincal support.
At the very bottom of the page is the Restore Backup/Reset System section.